It’s been a few days since my last post! I’m still alive, I promise! 🙂

I had some setbacks this weekend due to health issues. It’s kind of frustrating how it’s not predictable. Some days are good and some days are not. Lately, I’ve had more good days than bad which I’m super thankful for!

Free Thankful Quote Printable from Mommyish: Credit: Mommyish Graphic Design

The past two mornings (Monday and Tuesday), I’ve done something I wasn’t sure I could do….I went to a Fit Camp and worked out at 5:30 AM! AM everyone! I honestly didn’t know if my body could 1. Handle getting up that early 2. Complete workouts after being sick. It’s Tuesday night and I’m tired and sore, but I’m not sick and I was able to finish the workouts!

It's always good to take a moment to say, #Thanks.: Credit: Heart Love Always

Now to some of you, you might be thinking “oh getting up early is easy” or “I work out every day and it’s not hard.” That is great for you! I’m happy that you can accomplish these things easily! For me, these are two HUGE accomplishments! I’m so excited to know that I’m able to do these things and that I can still continue my week without have negative consequences!

Tomorrow is August 3rd and that marks 1 month of committing myself to a healthier lifestyle . I’m eating healthy foods, staying in my calorie budget, and working out regularly. I saw results at the beginning of my journey and now I’m seeing even more positive results. I’m determined to make this a permanent lifestyle change rather than just a phase!

I’m hoping that this post is encouraging to you. I hope you read this and say to yourself “you know what? I can do this too!” If you’re thinking this, then you’re right! If I can do it, then you can too!

#positive #life #quotes:

-Rachel
rachelbworks.com

